Zion National Park – Cliffs and Canyons

9 03 2015

I went for a road trip to see a few National Parks and other cool stuff in the Southwestern US. Here is the "Best of Zion"

1. OK – so this one is a cheat. We didn’t get to Zion in time for Sunset but this mountain just lit right up for us
[​IMG]
Sunset on a mountain approaching Zion
by DragonSpeed, on Flickr

2. Sunrise on the Towers of the Virgin
[​IMG]
Sunrise at the Towers of the Virgin
by DragonSpeed, on Flickr

3. Towers of the Virgin on fire in the morning sunrise
[​IMG]
Sunrise on the Towers of the Virgin
by DragonSpeed, on Flickr

4. Zion Canyon from the Overlook
[​IMG]
Zion Canyon from the Overlook
by DragonSpeed, on Flickr

5. Silver Trees
[​IMG]
Silver Trees
by DragonSpeed, on Flickr

6. Contrasts in colours
[​IMG]
Sheer White Cliffs of Zion and Green Trees of the valley
by DragonSpeed, on Flickr

The whole set from Zion can be found at:
https://www.flickr.com/photos/dragonspeed/sets/72157648927376453

I hope you are inspired by the beauty of this lovely National Park.

Actions

Information

4 responses

9 03 2015
The Never-Ending Escapade

Zion is one of the most incredible places I’ve ever been. The photos don’t even do it justice although they are absolutely stunning too!

9 03 2015
dragonspeed

I found it to be quite imposing. The sheer walls dwarfed you so often. I look forward to going back and discovering the Narrows and the Subway as well as doing some actual hiking within the park. I think then I will get to see more of the real beauty within!

9 03 2015
The Never-Ending Escapade

The Narrows and Angels Landing are some of my favorite hikes of all time. It’s absolutely insane how dwarfed you feel next to all of those things. Enjoy and stay safe!

9 03 2015
dragonspeed

Cool! Thanks for the tips. I don’t know when I’ll get back but I will… I’m pretty sure of that.

Leave a Reply

