Red Breasted Nuthatch came to visit

15 10 2008

On Friday, while I was waiting to go to camp with the Scouts, I was sitting and watching my visitors to my feeder.  The usual chickadees, juncos and house finches were there.  Then I noticed a strange little bird that was running up and down my feeder – forwards and backwards.  Odd.  He looked a lot like a chickadee, but with more cinnamon colour to his underparts.  I couldn’t figure out what he was.

A couple of snaps and a posting to the bird forum on http://photography-on-the.net and I learn it’s a Red Breasted Nuthatch.  Without further ado… here s/he is:

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

