Steveston Judo Tournament – Saturday Feb 16, 2008

18 02 2008

Steveston Judo Club held their annual senior tournament on Saturday.  It was well attended by athletes from BC, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Ontario, Quebec as well as 40+ member team from Tokai University in Japan.

The blend of competitors resulted in some GREAT Judo overall.   It was fun to watch.  I wanted to try out my new 40D and a nice fast indoor lens so I was shooting with a 70-200L F/2.8 non-IS.  The lighting at these events is always tricky, and I settled for ISO 3200, F/4 1/400s.  This gave me some decent lighting on the shots for later processing.  I was shooting in RAW, so I took about 260 photos on my 4GB card (I ran out before the end… 😦 )  After all was said and done, I ended up with about 30 that I thought were the best.  The whole gallery is here: http://www.slacker.ca/brian/webpics/showpix.aspx?20080216Judo

Here are a few highlights:

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

