Canada West Judo Tournament

2 12 2007

My Judo Club (Burnaby Judo Club) hosted the Canada West Judo Tournament on Saturday December 1, 2007.  It’s an annual event held on the first Saturday of December.  We use the entire gymnasium at Bonsor Recreation Centre in Burnaby.  This year we had over 300 competitors entered.  I went as a coach to my students that were entered in the tournament this year, some of them in their very first tournament ever.  I’m really proud of my students they did a very good job.  Obviously there’s always room for improvement, but overall a very good showing.

While the day was long, the many people helping to set up and take things down meant that the work went smoothly and everyone was able to get home before the REALLY heavy snow of later that evening came down.

I made a small gallery of some of the pictures from the tournament at:

http://www.slacker.ca/brian/webpics/showpix.aspx?20071201Judo

Here are some of my highlight pictures from the tournament:

Some of my students with their medals:

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

