Jeffrey Veen Writes about Being Part of an Official Unofficial Motorcade

7 06 2004

I had something like this happen to me in Vancouver once.  I was at a 4 way stop, and one car went through, so I figured it was my turn…  But 3 black suburbans, and a couple of black vans just tromped on through.  Turns out it was ERT (S.W.A.T.) heading out for a raid.  And I was so close to laying on the horn when the first suburban blasted the stop sign.  In hind sight, I’m pretty happy I didn’t 🙂

This is an interesting look into the joy of being part of a motorcade:

http://www.veen.com/jeff/archives/000550.html

Thanks to Dave Winer for the link

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

